Hidden Alliances_versteckt verbunden presentations 2020

20 female artists in electronic art/music tell quite a different story and together they weave a fascinating network of interrelationships

„The IMAfiction DVD series and Hidden Alliances publication constitute something of a milestone in the male-dominated genre of electronic music. More than just a much-needed record of the ground-breaking work of pioneering and contemporary artists and curators and the invisible relationships that bind them together, they map the broader connections, whether artistic, technological or conceptual between these women and the genre of electronic music as a whole.“ (Rahma Khazam)

This publication is a coproduction of IMA Institute of Media Archeology and Ars Electronica and is the direct result of the exhibition Hidden Alliances | Elisabeth Schimana and the IMAfiction Series | Ars Electronica Festival 2018 | Featured Artist at the Lentos Kunstmuseum Linz, September 5–30, 2018

Dates

16 01 Kunsthochschule Köln
Lecture: Elisabeth Schimana

03 October Heart of Noise Festival Innsbruck in cooperation with the Institute of musicology Innsbruck
Videoinstallation with the IMAfiction portraits during the whole festival
Book presentation with Lona Gaikis
Panel discussion in cooperation n cooperation with the Institute of musicology about female artists in electronic music and festival programing with Milena Meller, Stefan Meister, Elisabeth Schimana, Mag. Sarah Lutz (institute of musicology, Innsbruck) Moderation: Lona Gaikis
Konzert Elisabeth Schimana

October/November ESC, Graz
The presentation will take place inside the exhibition Cyborg Synthesis as part of Steirischer Herbst and will take place on two different dates.
Date 1
Book presentation with Lona Gaikis
Concert with one of the Hidden Alliances artists
Date 2
IMAfiction screening evening

29 – 31 October Augsburger Kunstlabor lab30 Festival
Book presentation and concert

Hidden Alliances_versteckt verbunden Präsentationen 2020

20 Künstlerinnen aus dem Bereich der elektronischen Kunst/Musik erzählen eine etwas andere Geschichte und entwerfen gemeinsam ein spannendes Beziehungsgeflecht.

„Die DVD-Reihe IMAfiction und die Publikation Hidden Alliances sind als Meilenstein im männlich dominierten Genre der elektronischen Musik zu betrachten. Sie sind mehr als nur eine längst überfällige Erwähnung der bahnbrechenden Arbeit von Pionierinnen, zeitgenössischen Künstlerinnen und Kuratorinnen und den sie verbindenden unsichtbaren Beziehungen, denn sie kartografieren ein in künstlerischer, technologischer und konzeptueller Hinsicht umfassendes Beziehungsgeflecht dieser Künstlerinnen, aber auch des Genres der elektronischen Musik als solches.“ (Raham Khazam)

Diese Publikation ist eine Koproduktion von IMA Institut für Medienarchäologie und Ars Electronica und entstand anlässlich der Ausstellung Hidden Alliances | Elisabeth Schimana and the IMAfiction Series | Ars Electronica Festival 2018 | Featured Artist im Lentos Kunstmuseum Linz, 5.–30. September 2018

Termine

16 01 Kunsthochschule Köln
Vortrag: Elisabeth Schimana

03 Oktober Heart of Noise Festival Innsbruck in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Musikwissenschaften Innsbruck
Videoinstallation mit den IMAfiction portraits während des gesamten Festivals
Buchpräsentation mit Lona Gaikis
Podiumsdiskussion in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Musikwissenschaften zur Thematik Künstlerinnen in der elektronischen Musik und Festivalprogrammierung mit Milena Meller, Stefan Meister, Elisabeth Schimana, Mag. Sarah Lutz (Institut für Musikwissenschaft, Innsbruck) Moderation: Lona Gaikis
Konzert Elisabeth Schimana

05 – 09 August Parque del Sol Festival St. Pölten
Das Festival stellt uns für die Präsentation einen Raum im Park zur Verfügung. Wir planen Screenings der IMAfiction Serie, eine Buchpräsentation und kleine Konzerte.

Oktober/November ESC, Graz
Die Präsentation findet innerhalb der Ausstellung Cyborg Synthesis im Rahmen des Steirischen Herbst statt und wird an zwei Terminen stattfinden.
Termin 1
Buchpräsentation und Podiumsdiskussion mit Lona Gaikis
Konzert mit einer der Hidden Alliances Künstlerinnen
Termin 2
IMAfiction Screening Abend

29 – 31 Oktober Augsburger Kunstlabor lab30 Festival
Buchpräsentation und Konzert